Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Magic Sam 'West Side Soul'
Click to enlarge

One of the greatest blues albums of all time, West Side Soul was chosen by Living Blues magazine as One of it's Top Ten Desert Island Blues Discs. The new digipak case contains previously unissued photos and 1960s pluggers (promoting west side gigs) from the private collection of Bill Lindemann. The source material for the CD is now the original 1967 analog stereo mix by Stu Black who recorded many of Delmark's classic 1960s blues and jazz recordings. Complete original 1967 notes by Bob Koester and Bill Lindemann enclosed. With Mighty Joe Young, guitar; Stockholm Slim, piano; Earnest Johnson or Mack Thompson, bass; Odie Payne Jr. or Odie Payne III, drums.


Track List:

1. That's All I Need

2. I Need You So Bad

3. I Feel So Good (I Wanna Boogie)

4. All Of Your Love

5. I Don't Want No Woman

6. Sweet Home Chicago

7. I Found A New Love

8. Every Night And Every Day

9. Lookin' Good (Instrumental)

10. My Love Will Never Die

11. Mama, Mama -Talk to Your Daughter

12. I Don't Want No Woman (Alt.)

Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228