Catalog » CD & DVD's » Jorma Kaukonen » 00. CD - John Hurlbut & Jorma Kaukonen "The River Flows"
Click to enlarge


John Hurlbut sings and plays rhythm guitar and Jorma plays lead guitar on this improvisational acoustic masterpiece. There are eight songs including new takes on some classics and some new heartfelt originals. These new recordings from John Hurlbut and Jorma Kaukonen were produced by Jorma at his Fur Peace Ranch in Ohio and engineered and mixed by Justin Guip, three-time Grammy winner for his work with Levon Helm and Hot Tuna drummer.


Track List:

1. The Ballad of Easy Rider
2. People Get Ready
3. Choices
4. Kansas City Southern

5. Across The Borderline
6. Travelin’
7. The Old Homestead
8. Someone’s Calling

Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228