Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - John Lee Hooker's Finest "Whiskey & Wimmen"
Click to enlarge

2017 marks what would have been John Lee Hooker's 100th birthday. As part of a larger, year-long centennial celebration for the legendary bluesman, this new collection features some of Hooker's most celebrated recordings, from the prime of his career. Spanning his time on Vee-Jay, Stax, Riverside and Specialty Records, the collection includes such favorites as "Boom Boom," "Boogie Chillun'" and "Big Legs, Tight Skirt." New liner notes by music journalist Bill Dahl round out the package.


Track List:

1. Boom Boom

2. Boogie Children

3. Dimples

4. I'm In The Mood

5. I Love You Honey

6. Whiskey And Wimmen

7. I Need Some Money

8. Grinder Man

9. I'm Going Upstairs

10. Big Legs, Tight Skirt

11. No More Doggin'

12. No Shoes

13. Crawlin' King Snake

14. Frisco Blues

15. It Serves Me Right

16. Time Is Marching


















Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228