Shopping Cart$877.00
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - James Hunter Six "Whatever It Takes"
Click to enlarge

On February 2nd, 2018, Daptone Records will release Whatever It Takes, the sixth album by The James Hunter Six. Hunter had already established himself as a permanent fixture in the world of Rhythm and Soul with his five previous albums, each more poignant and well-executed than the last. However, this record has buried them all. His voice has never been more compelling, his songs never more elegantly crafted. Recorded to tape at Daptone's Penrose Studios in Riverside, California, Bosco Mann's production elevates Hunter's arrangements to the altitude they deserve.




1. I Don't Wanna Be Without You

2. Whatever It Takes

3. I Got Eyes

4. MM-Hmm

5. Blisters

6. I Should've Spoke Up

7. Show Her

8. Don't Let Pride Take You For a Ride

9. How Long

10. It Was Gonna Be You







Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228