Shopping Cart$3,976.45
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Rough Guide To Hokum Blues
Click to enlarge

Racy 25-track set of hokum blues by Blind Lemon Jefferson, Bessie Smith, Big Bill Broonzy, Blind Willie McTell, Charley Patton, Ma Rainey, Memphis Minnie and others.




Track List:

1. Cigarette Blues  - by  Bo Carter

2. Truckin' My Blues Away No. 2 (Take 2)  - by  Blind Boy Fuller

3. Hokum Stomp  - by  Big Bill Broonzy

4. Need a Little Sugar in My Bowl  - by  Bessie Smith

5. Too Tight Blues No. 2  - by  Blind Blake

6. Satisfaction Blues  - by  Rufus Quillian and Ben Quillian

7. Keep It Clean  - by  Charley Jordan

8. Barbecue Bess  - by  Lucille Bogan

9. Bow Wow Blues  - by  The Allen Brothers

10. Hokum Blues (feat. Coley Jones)  - by  Dallas String Band

11. What's the Matter With the Mill?  - by  Kansas Joe And Memphis Minnie

12. Adam and Eve in the Garden  - by  Bogus Ben Covington

13. Honey Your Going Too Fast  - by  Barbecue Bob

14. Shake That Thing  - by  Papa Charlie Jackson

15. Sam the Hot Dog Man  - by  Lil Johnson

16. Shake It and Break It (But Don't Let It Fall Mama)  - by  Charley Patton

17. Selling the Jelly  - by  Noah Lewis' Jug Band

18. Ma Rainey's Black Bottom  - by  Ma Rainey

19. Your Wagon's Worn Out Now - by  Casey Bill Weldon

20. Can't You Wait Till You Get Home  - by  Frankie 'Half-Pint' Jaxon

21. Candy Man Blues  - by  Mississippi John Hurt

22. Warm It Up to Me  - by  Blind Willie McTell

23. Black Snake Moan  - by  Blind Lemon Jefferson

24. It's Tight Like That  - by  Tampa Red And Georgia Tom

25. Mama Let Me Lay It on You - by  Walter Coleman







Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228