Shopping Cart$339.45
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Dave Alvin & Jimmie Dale Gilmore "Downey to Lubbock"
Click to enlarge

DOWNEY TO LUBBOCK was born by immaculate inspiration from live shows Grammy winner Dave Alvin and Grammy nominee Jimmie Dale Gilmore performed together in 2017. Just the two of them were swapping songs and cutting up, each with a guitar and a heart full of soul, musicians who ve been on the road their entire adult lives. The result is an album of blues, rock and folk inspired tunes that both of their fans will enjoy. The album contains 12 songs - 10 covers and two originals - and is destined to be a classic Americana album from two Americana legends.


Track List:

1. Downey to Lubbock

2. Silverlake

3. Stealin' Stealin'

4. July, You're a Woman

5. Buddy Brown's Blues

6. The Gardens

7. Get Together

8. K.C. Moan

9. Lawdy Miss Clawdy

10. Billy the Kid and Geronimo

11. Deportee - Plane Wreck at Los Gatos

12. Walk On







Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228