Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Blind Willie Johnson "Dark Was The Night Mojo Workin' - Blues For The Next Generation"
Click to enlarge

~~Howlin' Wolf sounded like a choir boy next to Blind Willie Johnson. His guttural growl and masterful slide guitar made him the hero of guys like Eric Clapton and Ry Cooder, and this anthology contains some of Willie's most revered performances, including Dark Was the Night-Cold Was the Ground; It's Nobody's Fault but Mine; Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed; The Soul of a Man , and 12 more.


Track List:

1. If I Had My Way I'd Tear the Building Down

2. Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground

3. Lord I Just Can't Keep From Crying

4. Church, I'm Fully Saved Today

5. Jesus Make Up My Dying Bed

6. Bye and Bye I'm Goin' to See the King

7. Let Your Light Shine on Me

8. John the Revelator

9. I Know His Blood Can Make Me Whole

10. God Moves On the Water

11. Trouble Will Soon Be Over

12. Praise God I'm Satisfied

13. Mother's Children Have a Hard Time

14. It's Nobody's Fault but Mind

15. The Soul of a Man

16. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed And Burning

Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228