Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Michael Bloomfield "Retrospective"
Click to enlarge

Two CD set. A truly unique compilation charting the history of Mike Bloomfield's career covering his work from 1964 to 1974, this set comes complete with interview segments where Bloomfield talks about his life and music and features his work both as a solo artist, his time with The Electric Flag, and his collaborations with Al Kooper, and Nick Gravenities. Also, from the Triumvirate album "It Hurts Me Too" with Dr. John and John Hammond and from The Newport Folk Festival, the amazing "Born In Chicago" with the Paul Butterfield Blues Band. Playing with Bloomfield across this collection we find Mama Cass, Paul Butterfield, Buddy Miles, Elvin Bishop, and Barry Goldberg.


Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. I Got My Mojo Working

2. Interview Segment

3. Born in Chicago

4. Texas

5. Interview Segment

6. Killing Floor

7. You Don't Realise

8. Wine

9. Interview Segment

10. Alberts Shuffle

11. I've Got You In The Palm Of My Hand

12. Comeing Down Slow

13. Really


Disc 2:

1. Stop

2. I Wonder Who

3. Interview Segment

4. Youre Killing My Love

5. Goofers

6. It Hurts Me Too

7. Relakin' Blues: Blues For Jimmy Yanceys 

8. Woodyard Street

9. Midnight on My Radio

10. Why Oh Lord  Why

11. Easy Rider

12. Been Treated Wrong

13. Sammy Knows How To Party

14. Tell Me Partner


Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228