Shopping Cart$1,987.43
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Muddy Waters "The Complete Plantation Reordings"
Click to enlarge

Recorded on Stovall Plantation in Clarksdale, MS by Alan Lomax in 1941 and 1942, these 18 tracks represent the first recordings of a sharecropper named McKinley Morganfield a.k.a. Muddy Waters. And, yeah, there's an unreleased track, and four interviews, but really, for something this historic the less said the better. Just listen.


Track List:

1. Country Blues (Number One)

2. Interview #1 (Previously Unissued)

3. I Be's Troubled (Previously Unissued)

4. Interview #2 (Previously Unissued)

5. Burr Clover Farm Blues (Previously Unissued)

6. Interview #3 (Previously Unissued)

7. Ramblin' Kid Blues  (Partial: Previously Unissued) 

8. Ramblin' Kid Blues

9. Rosalie

10. Joe Turner

11. Pearlie May Blues

12. Take A Walk With Me

13. Burr Clover Blues

14. Inerview #4 (Previously Unreleased)

15. I Be Bound To Write To You  (First Version)

16. I Be Bound To Write To You  (Second Version)

17. You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone (Number One)

18. You Got To Take Sick And Die Some Of These Days

19. Why Don't You Live So God Can Use You

20. Country Blues (Number Two)

21. You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone (Number Two)

22. 32-20 Blues 

Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228