Catalog » CD & DVD's » Hot Tuna » Hot Tuna "Live at the Fillmore West 3rd July 1971"
Click to enlarge

Taped on the final ever Saturday night at the legendary Fillmore West, this superb set finds Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady opening for Quicksilver Messenger Service, with help from Papa John Creach on electric violin and Sammy Piazza on drums.

Drawing on their lengthy experience as folk musicians before they formed Jefferson Airplane, it features their breathtaking musicianship and wonderfully intense jamming before a highly appreciative audience.


Disc 1

1. That'll Never Happen No More

2. How Long

3. Candy Man

4. New Song For The Morning

5. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning

6. Uncle Sam Blues

7. John's Other

8. Rock Me Baby

9. Babe I Want You To Know

10. Kown You Rider


Disc 2

1. Been So Long

2. Come Back Baby

3. Feel So Good

Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228