Catalog » CD & DVD's » Rev. Gary Davis » CD - Reverend Gary Davis 'Home & Church'
Click to enlarge

(3-CD set) Rare recordings made by Stefan Grossman of Rev. Gary Davis at home and at his storefront church. This three CD collection presents blues, rags, gospel, tin pan alley and folk tunes as well as Rev. Davis preaching in church. A very unique and complete portrait of this legendary musician.



Track Listings


Disc  1

1. Twelve Sticks

2. Sally, Where'd You Get Your Liquor From
3. Babylon Is Falling
4. What Could I Do
5. Children of Zion
6. Hesitation Blues
7. Candyman
8. Steal Away And Pray
9. Goin' To Chattanooga
10. Packing Up, Get Ready To Go
11. Untitled
12. You Cry Because I'm Leaving
13. Don't Let My Baby Catch You Here
14. Lord Let Me Live Longer
15. I Want To Be Saved
16. Waltz Time Candyman
17. Little Boy Who Made Your Britches
18. Talks about Verses Not Sung
19. C Rag

20. Two Step Candyman


Disc 2

1. Piece Without Words
2. Lord Search My Heart
3. Slippin' To My Gal Comes In Partner
4. Sun is Going Down
5. Raise A Ruckus Tonight
6. Save Up Your Money, John D. Rockefeller Put the Panic On
7. Soon My Work Will All Be Done
8. You're Gonna Need King Jesus
9. I'm Going Back To Jesus
10. Blues in C
11. Saddle It Around
12. People Who Use To See
13. Italian Rag
14. Candyman
15. Nobody Don't Care For Me
16. Fox Chase

17. Talk on Blind Boy Fuller


Disc 3

1. Amazing Grace
2. Sermon
3. I'm a Soldier In The Army Of The Lord
4. Sermon
5. Lord, I Feel Just Like Goin' On
6. Steal Away
7. Can't Make This Journey By Myself
8. Sermon
9. I Will Overcome Someday
10. God Be With You
11. I Got Religion I'm So Glad
12. I'm a Soldier In The Army Of The Lord
Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228