Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Michael Bloomfield "If You Love These Blues/Play 'Em As You Please"
Click to enlarge

The ultimate single-CD showcase of the blues-guitar force that was Bloomfield. He honors T-Bone Walker, B.B. King and his other heroes on the 1976 title LP, while 1979's Bloomfield/Harris finds him delving into gospel blues with finger-picking Woody Harris. And the Kicking Mule session here is an instructional album he made for Guitar Player magazine. Listen and learn from the best!

Track List:

1. If You Love These Blues (Album Version)

2. Hey, Foreman (Album Version)

3. Narrative #1 (Album Version)

4. WDIA (Album Version)

5. Narrative #2 (Album Version)

6. Death Cell Rounder Blues (Album Version)

7. Narrative #3 (Album Version)

8. City Girl (Album Version)

9. Narrative #4 (Album Version)

10. Kansas City Blues (Album Version)

11. Narrative #5 (Album Version)

12. Mama Lion (Album Version)

13. Narrative #6 (Album Version)

14. Thrift Shop Rag (Album Version)

15. Narrative #7 (Album Version)

16. Death In My Family (Album Version)

17. East Colorado Blues (Album Version)

18. Blue Ghost Blues (Album Version)

19. Narrative #8 (Album Version)

20. The Train Is Gone (Album Version)

21. Narrative #9 (Album Version)

22. The Altar Song (Album Version)

23. I'll Overcome (Album Version)

24. I Must See Jesus (Album Version)

25. Great Dreams From Heaven (Album Version)

26. Gonna Need Somebody On My Bond (Album Version)

27. I Am A Pilgrim (Album Version)

28. Just A Closer Walk With Thee (Album Version)

29. Have Thine Own Way (Album Version)

30. Farther Along (Album Version)

31. Peace In The Valley (Album Version)






Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228