Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Dave Van Ronk "The Folkway Years 1959-1961"
Click to enlarge

Before this Greenwich Village folk doyen recorded for Prestige, he made a splash with his Smithsonian Folkways LPs. He came to be revered for these kinds of new spins on old blues and jazz classics: Hesitation Blues; Black Mountain Blues; My Baby's So Sweet; Come Back Baby; Winin' Boy; Willie the Weeper 20 tracks!


  Song Title:      
  1. Duncan and Brady      
  2. Hesitation Blues      
  3. In the Pines      
  4. Willie the Weaper      
  5. Oh, What a Beautiful City (Twelve Gates to the City)      
  6. River Come Down      
  7. Careless Love      
  8. Betty and Dupree      
  9. Bed Bug Blues      
  10. Leave Her Johnny, Leave Her      
  11. Yas, Yas, Yas      
  12. Please See That My Grave is Kept Clean      
  13. Winin' Boy      
  14. Just a Closer Walk with Thee      
  15. Gambler's Blues      
  16. Spike Driver's Moan      
  17. Georgie on the IRT      
  18. Come Back Baby      
  19. Black Mountain Blues      
  20. My Baby's So Sweet
Fur Peace Ranch 39495 St. Clair Rd. Pomeroy, OH 45769 · Information 740-992-2575 Tickets 740-992-6228